What we do

CUPE 1285 represents support staff at all School District 20 sites over several classifications, including:

  • Bus Drivers
  • Clerical Workers
  • Custodial Staff
  • Direct Student Support and Aboriginal Education Workers
  • Information Technology Staff
  • Trades Workers

School District 20 sites include:

  • Castlegar Maintenance Office
  • Fruitvale Elementary School
  • Glenmerry Elementary School
  • J. Lloyd Crowe Secondary School
  • James L. Webster Elementary School
  • Kinnaird Elementary School
  • Kootenay Columbia Learning Centre (Castlegar and Trail)
  • Robson Community School
  • Rossland Summit School
  • School Board Office
  • Stanley Humphries Secondary School
  • Twin Rivers Elementary School (Intermediate and Primary Campuses)
  • Waneta Bus Garage